Heavy Duty Bed Risers: 5 Sets and the Weight Each One Prints
Five heavy duty bed riser sets with the weight figure each brand prints, per riser or for the set, the leg size each one takes and how high it lifts the bed.

Sitting down on the edge of the bed puts your knees above your hips, and getting up is a push off the mattress every morning. Comparing the numbers on the box does not settle it: Home-it prints 1,300 lb for its set and Honey-Can-Do 300 lb a riser, which work out within 25 lb of each other per riser (our arithmetic), and Holdn’ Storage prints 1,300 lb without saying which it is. So each set below comes with the weight figure exactly as its brand prints it, the leg size it takes, how high it lifts, and who it suits.
The short answer
| Set | Best for | Price (reference) | Weight figure, lift |
|---|---|---|---|
| SlipStick CB672 Bed Risers (Set of 4) | The highest printed figure | $18.98 | 660 lb per riser cup, 2,640 lb set; 3 in. (page), 3.00 in. tall with a 3/4 in. cup |
| Holdn’ Storage Heavy Duty Bed Risers | A stacking set to 8 in. | $25.99–$34.99 | 1,300 lb, per riser or set not stated; 5 in., or 3/5/8 in. |
| Home-it White Adjustable Bed Risers | The widest printed leg opening | $21.99 | 1,300 lb total; 3, 5 or 8 in. |
| Honey-Can-Do Black Square Bed Risers | A one-piece 6 in. riser | $19.99 | 300 lb per riser; 5–6 in. |
| Honey-Can-Do 5.5 in. Bed Risers with Outlets and USB | Charging at the bed | $27.99 | 300 lb per riser, 1,200 lb total; 5.5 in. |
Read the weight figure for the whole bed
The figure on a riser set has to carry the bed frame, the mattress and everyone lying on it, not just you (our reading). Honey-Can-Do’s 8 inch set prints its figure for the four together: “When working in unison, the risers can handle up 1,200 pounds”. Some brands print the figure per riser, some for the set, and one does not say which, so check the wording before you compare. Four risers at 300 lb each come to 1,200 lb for the set (our arithmetic). If you share the bed, add both sleepers, then the frame and mattress weights from their own product pages, and keep a margin under the figure (our suggestion). Our mattress for a heavy person picks give the queen weights two makers print, and our heavy duty bed frame guide lists frames by their printed ratings.

The five sets
Prices are from each brand’s own store, except the SlipStick set, which is priced and linked at Home Depot.
SlipStick CB672 3 in. Black Under-Bed Storage Furniture/Bed Risers (Set of 4)
The highest weight figure here, printed both per riser and for the set: “this set of 4 risers supports 2,640 lbs. (660 lbs. per riser cup)”. Each riser has “a steel reinforced plate under the furniture leg holder/caster cup” to stop a leg or caster “from puncturing through”, a 3/4 in. deep cup with a memory foam pad on top, and three small rubber grips underneath to keep it from sliding. It suits a heavy bed that needs only a little more height, or storage bins about 2-1/4 to 3 inches taller than fit now (our reading).
Drawbacks: The lowest top height of the five. The page says it adds 3 in., but it also lists the riser as 3.00 in. tall with a 3/4 in. deep cup, so the leg may sit about 2-1/4 in. higher than before (our arithmetic). It gives two smallest leg sizes, 1 in. diameter in one bullet and 1-1/4 in. in another, so if your legs are thin, go by the larger one (our suggestion). Its square-leg limit, 2-1/4 in., is below the 2.5 to 3 inches the other four print.
Holdn' Storage Bed Risers, Furniture Risers - Heavy Duty
Two options on one page. The 5 in. set’s images print “HEAVY DUTY Holds up to 1300 Lbs.”, a 0.7 in. recess cup “for stability” and polypropylene, with a sizing image marking a 5 in. lift, 5.75 in. overall, a 2.8 in. top opening and a 6.25 in. base. The stackable option comes as four 3 in. and four 5 in. pieces, per its image, for a lift of 3, 5 or 8 inches, and carries the same “Supports up to 1300 pounds”. A “Maximum Leg Size” image gives a 2.75 in. maximum width for round, oval, square and hexagonal legs. Pick the stackable option if you are not sure yet how high you want the bed.
Drawbacks: Every spec is on a product image, not in text, and none says whether the 1,300 lb is per riser or for all four; read it as the set (our reading). The gallery also shows a riser with outlets that is not one of the two options for sale on this page.
Home-it White Adjustable Bed Risers, 8, 5 or 3 Inches (Set of 4)
The widest printed opening of the five, “3” X 3” X 3/4” deep”, for square legs too wide for the 2.75 in. sets. The set “includes four large and four small riser cups that may be used alone or stacked”, for 3, 5 or 8 extra inches, and Home-it says the risers “safely support a total of up to 1,300 pounds” and “won’t scratch or dent hardwood floors”. Pick it for thick square legs, or if you want to try a height before settling on it.
Drawbacks: The page prints only the total, so per riser it is 325 lb (our arithmetic), about the same as Honey-Can-Do's 300. It does not say whether the total changes when the pieces are stacked. White only on this page.
Honey-Can-Do Black Square Bed Risers (Set of 4)
One solid piece at one height, with nothing to stack or line up: the page prints a “300-pound weight capacity for each riser” and says the set “provides 5-6 inches of additional under-the-bed space”. Each riser is 6.5 inches square at the base and 6 inches tall. It suits a bed whose frame, mattress and sleepers together stay under 1,200 lb (our arithmetic), on legs under 2.5 inches across.
Drawbacks: 300 lb per riser is the lowest figure here, 1,200 lb for the four (our arithmetic). The text says posts up to 2.75 inches, but the sizing image marks 2.5 inches across the top, so measure your legs against the smaller number (our suggestion).
Honey-Can-Do Black 5.5-Inch Bed Risers with Power Outlets and USB Ports (Set of 4)
Like the SlipStick, it prints both figures itself: “Weight Capacity: 300-lbs. per riser; total 1200-lbs.” One riser has two electrical outlets and two USB ports built in, on a 6.5-foot cord to the wall, so a phone or lamp can plug in at the bed. It “increases bed height by 5.5”” and fits “bed posts or legs up to 2.75 inches by 2.75 inches”. Pick it if your nightstand has no socket near it.
Drawbacks: Same 300 lb a riser as the plain Honey-Can-Do set. Only one of the four risers has the outlets, and it needs a wall socket within reach of its 6.5-foot cord.
| Set | Weight figure, as printed | Lift | Leg size it takes | Cup depth, grip | Price (reference) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SlipStick CB672 | 660 lb per riser cup; 2,640 lb set | 3 in. (page); 3.00 in. tall, 3/4 in. cup | Up to 2-1/4 in. square or 3 in. round; not under 1 in. (one bullet) or 1-1/4 in. (another) | 3/4 in., rubber grips underneath | $18.98 |
| Holdn’ Storage | 1,300 lb, per riser or set not stated | 5 in.; or 3, 5, 8 in. | Up to 2.75 in. wide | 0.7 in. | $25.99–$34.99 |
| Home-it White Adjustable | 1,300 lb total | 3, 5 or 8 in. | 3 × 3 in. opening | 3/4 in. | $21.99 |
| Honey-Can-Do Black Square | 300 lb per riser | 5–6 in. | Up to 2.75 in. (text); 2.5 in. marked on the sizing image | Not printed | $19.99 |
| Honey-Can-Do with outlets | 300 lb per riser; 1,200 lb total | 5.5 in. | Up to 2.75 × 2.75 in. | Not printed | $27.99 |
How to choose
- Count the legs. Each set here lifts four legs (the two stacking sets come as eight pieces, two per leg). Every leg that touches the floor needs one, so a frame with center support legs needs a second set (our suggestion).
- Add up the weight. Frame, mattress and everyone who sleeps in the bed, against the set figure, with a margin under it (our suggestion). SlipStick prints 660 lb a riser; Home-it and the two Honey-Can-Do sets print or work out to 300 to 325 lb a riser (our arithmetic); Holdn’ Storage does not say whether its 1,300 lb is per riser.
- Measure the foot of each leg at the floor, across the widest point. A square leg from 1-1/4 to 2-1/4 inches fits all five as printed; thinner than 1-1/4, skip the SlipStick. From 2-1/4 to 2.5 inches rules out the SlipStick. From 2.5 to 2.75, the Holdn’ Storage, the Honey-Can-Do outlet set and the Home-it fit as printed; skip the Honey-Can-Do black set, whose text says 2.75 but whose sizing image marks 2.5. Wider than 2.75, the Home-it 3 × 3 inch opening is the only one printed big enough. A round leg up to 3 inches fits the SlipStick (3 in. round) or the Home-it.
- Work out the height you need (our suggestion). For getting up: measure from the floor to the top of the mattress, then sit on a chair with your feet flat and measure from the floor to the back of your knee; if the mattress is lower, the difference is roughly the lift to add. For storage: measure the clearance under the frame now and the height of your bins; bin height minus clearance is the least lift you need. Then match it to the lifts here, from about 2-1/4 to 3 inches (SlipStick, see above) up to 8 (stacked Holdn’ or Home-it). If getting in and out is hard for medical reasons, the electric beds in our bariatric bed guide each print a height range instead.
- Check the cup depth. A cup holds the leg in place (our reading): 3/4 in. with rubber grips underneath on the SlipStick, 0.7 in. on the Holdn’ Storage, 3/4 in. on the Home-it; the two Honey-Can-Do pages print none. SlipStick is the only one of the five that also prints grips underneath, so on a hard floor start there (our suggestion).

Before you order
- Check the option you are ordering. The Holdn’ Storage page sells a 5 in. set and a stackable 3/5/8 in. set at different prices.
- Casters go in the cup too. SlipStick and Home-it both describe their cups as taking casters as well as legs; lower the bed slowly so each leg or caster sits inside its cup (our suggestion).
- Read the store’s return terms before paying, including who pays return shipping: Home Depot, Holdn’ Storage and Honey-Can-Do. Home-it’s refund policy page covers shipping only, so ask the store about returns before ordering (our suggestion).
More bedroom picks bought by the numbers are in our home and bedroom section.
Where these numbers come from
Weight figures, sizes and prices are from each brand’s product page and product images, and for SlipStick from its Home Depot page, all read on 23 October 2026. Per-riser and per-set conversions are our arithmetic.
Frequently asked questions
How much weight do heavy duty bed risers hold?
On the five sets here: SlipStick prints 660 lb per riser cup and 2,640 lb for its set of 4. Holdn' Storage prints 1,300 lb without saying whether that is per riser or for the set. Home-it prints a total of up to 1,300 lb for its set. Honey-Can-Do prints 300 lb per riser on both of its sets, and a 1,200 lb total on the one with outlets. Read each figure as the bed frame, the mattress and everyone in the bed together (our reading).
Will bed risers fit my bed legs?
Measure the foot of each leg at the floor and compare it with the size each brand prints: up to 2-1/4 in. square or 3 in. round on the SlipStick, a maximum width of 2.75 inches on the Holdn' Storage images, a 3 by 3 inch opening on the Home-it, and posts up to 2.75 inches on both Honey-Can-Do sets, though the black set's sizing image marks 2.5 inches across the top. SlipStick also prints a minimum leg size, given on its page as both 1 in. and 1-1/4 in.
Does stacking risers change the weight figure?
Neither of the two stacking sets here, Holdn' Storage and Home-it, says whether its 1,300 lb figure changes when the pieces are stacked to 8 inches. Ask the brand before you stack under a heavy bed (our suggestion).
How many bed risers do I need?
One under every leg that touches the floor (our suggestion). Each set here lifts four legs (the two stacking sets come as eight pieces, two per leg), so a frame with center support legs needs a second set.
- #bed risers
- #weight capacity
- #under-bed storage
- #bed height